List of Practical Tasks

Following is the list of practical tasks (PT’s) for the 40 Days of Increase challenge 2017.

Friday, February 17, 2017 – Day 1
(Spiritual Warm Up)

  • Pray always in Jesus’ name.
  • Commit to God that you are going to allow Christ to increase
  • Ask God to use you and grow you for the next 40 days
  • Establish a time and place to pray everyday
  • Begin today to form a habit of prayer

Saturday, February 18, 2017 Day 2
(Spiritual Warm Up)

  • Pray without ceasing.
  • Get a notebook
  • Consider your notebook a physical reminder of your 40 day commitment and desire for Christ to increase.

Sunday, February 19, 2017 Day 3
(Spiritual Warm Up)

  • Pray, but not with vain repetition.
  • Bring your notebook to church
  • Ask God to help you answer the question: What does it mean for Christ to increase?
  • Write out a prayer in your notebook asking for God’s blessing

Monday, February 20, 2017 Day 4
(Spiritual Warm Up)

  • Pray, but keep it real.
  • Write down your revised and best answer so far to the question, What does it mean for Christ to increase?
  • Consider the three types of growth.
  • Answer this question: What on thing can I do today to see growth in my life today?
  • Do it.

Tuesday, February 21, 2017 Day 5
(Spiritual Warm Up)

  • Pray, with a joyful spirit.
  • Write Colosians 3:17 in your notebook.
  • Ask God to give you 10 answers to this question: What could I do for Christ to increase in the lives of others today.

Wednesday, February 22, 2017 Day 6
(Spiritual Warm Up)

  • Pray, with fervor.
  • Take action on one of the answers that God gave you for Christ to increase in someone else’s life.

Thursday, February 23, 2017 Day 7
(1st day of 7 Day Sprint)

  • Pray, in your closet, in secret alone with God.
  • Write down and memorize Colosians 3:17 for the next 7 days.
  • Answer this question in your notebook: What can I do in my home, “in word or deed” for Christ to increase in my home?

Friday, February 24, 2017 Day 8
(2nd day of 7 Day Sprint)

  • Pray, ask for God to reveal any idols lurking in your life.
  • Pray, ask God to help you increase Christ in all your relationships
  • Pray, and write down the top 10 most important relationships and give yourself an A+ grade if you can answer this question in the most positive manner: Is Christ fully present and alive in my relationship with _________________ ? Do this with each person on your list.

Saturday, February 25, 2017 Day 9
(3rd day of 7 Day Sprint)

  • Pray.
  • Write out your memory verse on a new page in your notebook, Colossians 3:17.
  • Thank Jesus for all He went through that you might be able to talk to God.
  • Renew your resolve to keep your lines of communication open to God.
  • Write out a simple prayer to God, in Jesus name, as the Holy Spirit leads you.
  • Lastly, and this requires some thought, write down what you think are your three top hindrances to prayer. Then, ask God to reveal strategies to specifically overcome those top three hindrances.

Sunday, February 26, 2017 Day 10
(4th day of 7 Day Sprint)

  • Pray with courage. Ask God to put someone in your path to whom you can be a witness.
  • Write out your memory verse. Can you recite it from memory yet?
  • Bring your notebook with you to church, and don’t forget to bring your Bible!
  • When someone asks you how you are doing, have your answer ready. Make sure Christ is in your response.

Monday, February 27, 2017 Day 11
(5th day of 7 Day Sprint)

  • Pray
  • Write memory verse (Colossians 3:17)
  • Write down steal it, waste it, spend it, save it, or invest it.
  • Ask yourself the four questions and consider them earnestly

Tuesday, February 28, 2017 Day 12
(6th day of 7 Day Sprint)

  • Pray
  • Write memory verse, Colossians 3:17
  • Before you eat or drink anything ask, “Will eating or drinking this glorify God?”

Wednesday, March 1, 2017 Day 13
(7th day of 7 Day Sprint)

  • Pray.
  • Write out your new memory verse: Colossians 3:16. 
  • Write down the top three people you would like to see accept Christ as their personal Savior. Pray for them, and then find a way to witness to at least one of them today.

Thursday, March 2, 2017 Day 14 (Day 1, 7 Days of Praise)

  • Pray.
  • Write out your new memory verse, Colossians 3:16.
  • Compose a praise to Christ today about what home means to you.

Friday, March 3, 2017 Day 15

Saturday, March 4, 2017 Day 16

Sunday, March 5, 2017 Day 17

Monday, March 6, 2017 Day 18

Tuesday, March 7, 2017 Day 19

Wednesday, March 8, 2017 Day 20

Thursday, March 9, 2017 Day 21

Friday, March 10, 2017 Day 22

Saturday, March 11, 2017 Day 23

Sunday, March 12, 2017 Day 24

Monday, March 13, 2017 Day 25

Tuesday, March 14, 2017 Day 26

Wednesday, March 15, 2017 Day 27

Thursday, March 16, 2017 Day 28

Friday, March 17, 2017 Day 29

Saturday, March 18, 2017 Day 30

Sunday, March 19, 2017 Day 31

Monday, March 20, 2017 Day 32

Tuesday, March 21, 2017 Day 33

Wednesday, March 22, 2017 Day 34

Thursday, March 23, 2017 Day 35

Friday, March 24, 2017 Day 36

Saturday, March 25, 2017 Day 37

Sunday, March 26, 2017 Day 38 (Antioch Spring Revival, Day 1)

  • Attend revival

Monday, March 27, 2017 Day 39 (Antioch Spring Revival, Day 2)

  • Attend revival

Tuesday, March 28, 2017 Day 40 (Antioch Spring Revival, Day 3)

  • Attend revival

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 (Antioch Spring Revival, Final Day.)
Christ Has Increased Celebration Day!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.